

- The Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling
- The Ruby Redfort Series by Lauren Child
- The Alex Rider Series by Anthony Horowitz
- The Percy Jackson Series by Rick Riordan
- The Heroes of Olympus Series by Rick Riordan
- The Dark Materials Trilogy by Philip Pullman
- The Girl of Ink and Stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave
- The Twist of Gold by Michael Morpurgo
- Skellig by David Almond
- Black Beauty by Anna Sewell
- ❖ The Nowhere Emporium and Shadowsmith by Ross Mackenzie
- ❖ Wonder by R.J Palacio
- ❖ Wolf Brother by Michelle Paver
- Running Wild by Michael Morpurgo
- War Horse by Michael Morpurgo
- Hetty Feather by Jacqueline Wilson
- The Last Wild, The Dark Wild and The Wild Beyond by Piers Torday
- Cogheart and Moonlocket by Peter Bunzl
- The Ink Heart Trilogy by Cornelia Funke
- The Wolf Wilder, The Girl Savage, Rooftoppers and The Explorer by Katherine Rundell
- ❖ Sky Dancer by Gill Lewis
- Gorilla Dawn by Gill Lewis
- Holes by Louis Sachar



- Once by Morris Gleitzman
- ❖ An Eagle in the Snow by Michael Morpurgo
- Bomber Dog by Megan Rix
- ❖ The Little House in the Big Woods, The House on the Prairie and On the Banks of the Plum Creek by Laura Ingalls Wilder
- Machine Gunners by Robert Westall
- The Twist of Gold by Michael Morpurgo
- Tiger Wars by Steve Backshall
- The Wolf Princess by Cathryn Constable
- Letters from the Lighthouse by Emma Carroll
- ❖ Journey to River Sea by Eva Ibbotson
- Goodnight Mister Tom by Michelle Magorian
- Stig of the Dump by Clive King
- Ballet Shoes by Noel Streatfeild
- ❖ A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
- Private Peaceful by Michael Morpurgo
- Carrie's War by Nina Bawden
- ❖ The Dream Snatcher, The Shadow Keeper and The Night Spinner by Abi Elphinstone